Committees

In This Section



Standing Committees

Bylaws

bylaws@pta.org

  • Justin Raber (WV), Chair
  • Rose Acerra (NJ)
  • Lisa Holbrook (TX)
  • Latha Krishnaiyer (FL)
  • Marne Usher (CT)
Diversity, Inclusion & Outreach

diversity@pta.org

  • Sylvia R. Reyna, Ph.D. (TX), Chair
  • Candy Jo Bracken (AK)
  • Dr. Erik J. Champy (MA)
  • Frances Frost (MD)
  • Barbara Guerra (TX)
  • Maxine Lewers (FL)
  • Dr. Traci Petteway (TX)
  • Matthew John Rodriguez (IL)
  • Shanda Ross (GA)
Elections

elections@pta.org

  • Tina Hartman (IN), Chair
  • Mike Dimich (MT)
  • Carolyn Nelson-Geodert (FL)
  • Mindy Haas (NC)
  • Judge Steve Rideout (MD)
Field Service

fieldservicecommittee@pta.org

  • Sharon Goldblatt (TX), Chair
  • Wayne Bauman (IA)
  • Michelle Humphreys (TX)
  • Lisa Mack (OH)
  • Roxanne Rhinehart (WI)
  • Denise Sultz (KS)
Finance

financecommittee@pta.org

  • Donald Dunn (NC), Chair
  • Leslie Boggs (TX)
  • Anna King (OK)
  • Dr. Leon T. Hobbs (FL)
  • Collin Robinson (OR)
Historic Preservation Committee

historic@pta.org

  • Jim Accomando, (CT) Chair
  • Laura Bay (WA)
  • Otha Thorton (DC)
  • Betsy Landers (TN)
  • Chuck Saylors (SC)
  • Anna Weselak (IL)
  • Linda Hodge (TX)
  • Ginny Markell (OR)
  • Lois Jean White (TN)
  • Joan Dykstra (WI)
  • Kathryn Whitfill (TX)
  • Pat Henry (OK)
  • Ann T. Lynch (NV)
  • Ann P. Kahn (VA)
Legislation

legislativecommittee@pta.org

  • Yvonne Johnson (DE), Chair
  • Jude Bruno (FL)
  • Sarah Gross (VA)
  • Patrice Rachlin (NY)
  • Dr. Emma Violand (VA)
Membership

membershipcommittee@pta.org

  • Darlene Sanchez-Harris (PA), Chair
  • Sarah Davis (AZ)
  • Tiffany Foster (NC)
  • Heather Gillette (WA)
  • Christina Rae Harrison (TX)
  • Megan Klein (WA)
  • Nicole Lesnick (OH)
Nominating and Leadership Recruitment

View more information about NLRC.

leadershiprecruitment@pta.org

  • Dawn Stastny (GA), Chair
  • Melissa Nehrbass (VA), Vice-Chair
  • Alvin Gainey (FL)
  • Angi Gonzales Carver (NM)
  • Dianna MacDonald (CA)
  • Bonnie Russell (NY)
  • Etta Taylor (OK)
Resolutions

resolutions@pta.org

  • Cindy Gerhardt (FL), Chair
  • Barb Bungard (OH)
  • Jeffery Corbett (OK)
  • Susan Lipman (NY)
  • Dee Hensley-Maclean (MT)
  • Corinne Ann Sanfilippo (CA)
  • Chase Thomas (IL)
Youth Engagement

youthinvolvementcommittee@pta.org

  • Madison Laster (CA), Chair
  • Parmie Dean (FL)
  • Richard Gakshteyn (NY)
  • Alison Kinney (MD)
  • Will Wiese (MO)

Special Committees


Convention General Arrangements

conventioncommittee@pta.org

  • Kris Garst (EU), Chair
  • Amy Arness (ND)
  • Sue Bellows (MI)
  • Latisha Corey (MD)
  • LaDorshe Damron (TX)
  • Cherie Dimar (KY)
  • Don Romoser (CT)
Endowment

endowment@pta.org

  • Donald Dunn (NC), Chair
  • Jim Accomando (CT)
  • Frank Gallagher (MD)
  • Marques A. Ivey (CO)
  • Teresa Williams (CO)
Governance Policy Task Force
Leadership

leadership@pta.org

  • Anna King (OK), Chair
  • Shaton Berry (MI)
  • Sheri Doss (TX)
  • Frank Kwan (CA)
  • Esther Parker (MD)
Programs

programs@pta.org

  • Kelly Langston (NC), Chair
  • Stacy Bateman (UT)
  • Dani Carver (NM)
  • Susan Hans (OH)
  • Traci Potts (MD)