PTA Tweets
PTA Tweets
PTA on Facebook
visit our Facebook page

2014 Slate of Nominees

The Nominating and Leadership Development Committee (NLDC) met on Oct. 24-25, 2013 and Jan. 23-25 to consider applicants for the positions of Vice President for Advocacy, Vice President for Membership, eight (8) member representatives to the National PTA Board of Directors, each for a two-year term; and two (2) members to the NLDC, each for a three-year term. 

There were many qualified, passionate leaders to choose from and the decisions were difficult. The committee thanks all of the dedicated PTA volunteers who submitted a Letter of Intent. We appreciate all volunteers’ time and willingness to serve.

If you wish to submit a Letter of Intent to run from the floor during the Convention this June, view our instructional packet. Read the NLDC brochure for more information.

The committee reports the following nominees for election at the 2014 National Convention:

Vice President for Advocacy

Vice President for Membership

Board of Directors—Member Representative (8)                                                        

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee—Member (2)

We urge you to provide these nominees publicity in your states, which will ensure PTA membership is informed.


Email Deborah Walsh or call (571) 329-9346.